Pricing And Billing
With a Switcher Studio subscription, you get access to an online dashboard, desktop tools, cloud services, and the Switcher Studio app
It is important to note that you only need one account to connect multiple devices to Switcher Studio.
Switcher Studio requires an active subscription. If you are receiving an error of "Account Inactive - Subscription Expired", then your account is not active. You can choose between an Annual Plan or a Monthly Plan. More information can be found here.
If you need to update or change your plan, you can do so by logging in here.
If you wish to upgrade your subscription (from a Personal/Legacy Plan to a Professional Plan), you may do so at any time by selecting the Professional Plan. Your upgrade will be prorated based on how much time remains on your original billing cycle. For example: the Personal Plan is $39.00/mo. This means that it costs $1.30/day. If you upgrade to the Professional Plan 10 days after your last payment, then you still have 20 days ($26.00) left on that Personal Plan. The Professional Plan is $75.00/mo, so on the day that you upgrade, you will only way $49.00 ($75.00 - $26.00). You will pay the full $75.00 starting on the next billing cycle.
NOTE: You may cancel your subscription at any time. All subscriptions will be automatically renewed unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. Your account will be charged for renewal within 24 hours prior to the end of the current period.
*Payments for a previously active subscription period are non-refundable.